Local Government of Bacoor, Cavite
  • Elected Officials
  • Sangguniang Bayan
  • Dept. / Unit Head
  • DepEd
  • Brgy. Officials
(Click on the image to see their bio-data.)
 
       
 
   
       
       
     
 
SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD DIRECTORY:
TRUNKLINE: (+6346) 434-4466 / 571-1891 DIRECTLINE: (+6346) 571-1742
DEPARTMENT HEAD OFFICE POSITION EMAIL LOCAL
Office of the Vice-Mayor Hon. Karen Sarino Evaristo City Vice Mayor kevaristo@bacoor.gov.ph 213/214
SP Member District 1 Coun. Avelino B. Solis SP Member asolis@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 1 Coun. Edwin Gawaran SP Member egawaran@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 1 Coun. Miguel Bautista SP Member rbautista@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 1 Coun. Rowena Bautista Mendiola SP Member rbmendiola@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 1 Coun. Reynaldo M. Fabian SP Member rfabian@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 1 Coun. Venus De Castro SP Member vdecastro@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. Reynaldo Palabrica SP Member rpalabrica@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. King Gutierrez SP Member kgutierrez@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. Leandro De Leon SP Member ldeleon@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. Bayani M. De Leon SP Member bdeleon@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. Gaudencio Nolasco SP Member gnolasco@bacoor.gov.ph 216
SP Member District 2 Coun. Roberto Javier SP Member rjavier@bacoor.gov.ph 216
Sangguniang Panlungsod Coun. Victorio Guererro SP Member vlguerrero@bacoor.gov.ph 216
Sangguniang Panlungsod Atty. Khalid Atega SP Secretary katega@bacoor.gov.ph 216
Office of the Vice-Mayor Ms. Shiela Lazo Sr. Admin. Assistant III slazo@bacoor.gov.ph 216
DEPARTMENT / UNIT HEAD DIRECTORY:
TRUNKLINE: (+6346) 434-4466 / 571-1891
DEPARTMENT HEAD OFFICE POSITION DIRECT LINE LOCAL EMAIL ADDRESS
Office of the Mayor Hon. STRIKE B. REVILLA City Mayor 434-6716 300 mayorstrikerevilla@bacoor.gov.ph
Legal Atty. Rosemarie Carmen V. Perey City Legal Officer 306
MIS Office Mr. Lodgene G. Asuncion Sr. Administrative Assistant III 434-4366 301/307 lodgene@bacoor.gov.ph
Office of the Mayor Atty. Elmer T. Rabuya OIC-Chief of Staff 434-6716 311
Office of the Mayor Ms. Michelle F. San Gabriel Executive Assistant 434-6716 305 mfsangabriel@bacoor.gov.ph
Personnel Ms. Natividad Ludwig Ople Human Resource Management Officer V 434-5966 207 nlople@bacoor.gov.ph
Property Mr. Agripino A. Pagdanganan Supply Officer III 434-5966 111 aapagdanganan@bacoor.gov.ph
BPLO Atty. Elmer T. Rabuya OIC-BPLO 571-1582 100/101 etrabuya@bacoor.gov.ph
Administrator's Office Atty. Elmer T. Rabuya City Administrator 434-9190 304 etrabuya@bacoor.gov.ph
Budget Office Ms. Elvinia S. Guerrero City Budget Officer 434-9190 208 esguerrero@bacoor.gov.ph
Auditor's Office Mr. Enriquez B. Arcullo State Auditor IV 434-7332 109 jaacedillo@bacoor.gov.ph
Engineering Office Engr. Robert San Jose City Engineer 434-5895 200/202 rsanjose@bacoor.gov.ph
Building Official Engr. Felicito R. Mejia OBO Chief 431-8513 204 frmejia@bacoor.gov.ph
Local Civil Registrar Atty. Dolores Yumol LCR Chief 210 dlyumol@bacoor.gov.ph
CPDC Engr. Jesus D. Francisco CPDC Officer 434-6616 209-212 jdfrancisco@bacoor.gov.ph
Assessor's Office Mr. Teodoro L. Dayday City Assessor 434-6816 102/103 tldayday@bacoor.gov.ph
Accounting Office Mr. Gerry Macalatan OIC-City Accountant 434-6001 104/105 gmacalatan@bacoor.gov.ph
Treasurer's Office Atty. Edith C. Napalan City Treasurer 434-6416 106/107 treasury@bacoor.gov.ph
CSWD Ms. Lilianne DR. Ugalde City Social Welfare Dev't Officer 431-2638 euderoxas@bacoor.gov.ph
CHO Dr. Joseph D. Ugalde OIC-City Health Officer 417-2253 / 434-7866
Agriculture Ms. Ella P. Guinto City Agriculturist 434-4691 epguinto@bacoor.gov.ph
PNP PSUPT. Rommel C. Estolano Chief PNP Bacoor 417-6266 / 4176366
BJMP Ruelito M. Bobadilla Jail Warden BJMP Bacoor 477-3553
DILG Mr. Joselito A. Rozul CLGOO 434-5932 jarozul@bacoor.gov.ph
COMELEC Atty. Sheryll Moresca Election Officer 403
POPCOM Ms. Emilie C. de Castro Supervising Administrative Officer esdecastro@bacoor.gov.ph
OSCA Mrs. Angelita M. Cervantes Chairperson 431-1253 amcervantes@bacoor.gov.ph
Bureau of Fire Lt. Aldwin M. Salazar Chief Bureau of Fire 417-6060 amsalazar@bacoor.gov.ph
BPSU Mr. Lemour Melo Chief Security Officer
BDRRMO Mr. Richard Quion Officer In-Charge 417-0727 / 4171100 bdrrmo@bacoor.gov.ph
BTMO Atty. Dolores Yumol OIC-BTMD Chief 474-1166 dyumol@bacoor.gov.ph
Game Fowl Ms. Vicenta Lazaro Fiscal Examiner 434-9002 vlazaro@bacoor.gov.ph
Livelihood Ms. Carmelita F.Gawaran OIC 434-1139 cfgawaran@bacoor.gov.ph
BAC Engr. Jessie A. Salvador Head of BAC Secretariat 434-2221 112 jasalvador@bacoor.gov.ph
PESO Ms. Ma. Margaret Victoria D. Jimenez In charge - PESO 434-2221 404 mmdjimenez@bacoor.gov.ph
DEPED DIRECTORY:
TRUNKLINE: (+6346) 434-4466 / 571-1891
DEPARTMENT HEAD OFFICE POSITION DIRECT LINE LOCAL EMAIL ADDRESS
DepEd Bacoor 1 Dr. Editha B. Gregorio District Supervisor 434-5055 ebgregorio@bacoor.gov.ph
DepEd Bacoor 2 Dr. Susan S. Guinto District Supervisor 502-1368 ssguinto@bacoor.gov.ph
DepEd Supervisors & Principals
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS
Dr. Maria Victoria B. Maligayo Bacoor Elem. School mvmaligayo@bacoor.gov.ph
Mrs. Nancy M. Eciarinal Digman Elem. School nmeciarinal@bacoor.gov.ph
Mrs. Teresita O. Plata Dulong Bayan Elem.School toplata@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Melodie G. Nario Habay Elem. School mgnario@bacoor.gov.ph
Mrs. Carolina R. Magallanes Mabolo Elem. School crmagallanes@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Perlita L. Vidallon Maliksi Elem. School plvidallon@bacoor.gov.ph
Mrs. Milagros E. Vinluan Mambog Elem. School mevinluan@bacoor.gov.ph
Mr. Zoilo V. Hamlayan Jr. Poblacion Elem. School zvhamlayan@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Luduvina A. Francisco Real Elem. School lafrancisco@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Leonora M. Medina Salinas Elem. School lmedina@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Marife D. Domasian (T.I.C.) Sineguelasan Elem. School mddomasian@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Leonor G Armado Longos Elementary School lgarmado@bacoor.gov.ph
Mr. Jesus B. Baņas, Ed.D. Malipay Elementary School jbbanas@bacoor.gov.ph
Mr. Teodoro A. Gloriani Bayanan Elementary School tagloriani@bacoor.gov.ph
Mr. Lope P. Feraer Queens Row Elementary School lpferaer@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Elenita G. Aldana Soldiers Hills Elementary School egaldana@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Leila W. Flores Molino Elementary School lwflores@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Elenita C. Satsatin Zapote Elementary School ecsatsatin@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Nancy Cristina A. de Leon Likha Molino Elementary School ncadeleon@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Ma. Jovy P. Legaspi Gov. P.F. Espiritu Elem. School mjplegaspi@bacoor.gov.ph
Dr. Leonora M. Pantorgo Talaba Elem.School lmpantorgo@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Benita R. Borromeo San Nicolas Elem.School brborromeo@bacoor.gov.ph
Mrs. Cherrylyn H. Dayao Ligas II Elem.School chdayao@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Maureen B. Ancheta Ligas I Elem.School mbancheta@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Catalina P. Jacinto Niog Elem.School cpjacinto@bacoor.gov.ph
Dr. Gloria R. Mojica Aniban Elem.School grmojica@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Elena S. Del Mundo Gawaran Elem.School esdelmundo@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Rosemarie Cubangban Progressive Elem.School rcubangban@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Anita M. Rom Bacoor National High School amrom@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Consorcia K. Espiritu Bacoor National High School-Main ckespiritu@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Carmelita P. Gervasio Bacoor National High School-Gawaran cpgervasio@bacoor.gov.ph
Mr. Ponciano P. Garrido Bacoor National High School-Villa Maria Annex ppgarrido@bacoor.gov.ph
Ms. Emerlina L. Barlao Bacoor National High School-Eastern elbarlao@bacoor.gov.ph
BARANGAY OFFICIALS DIRECTORY:
NAME BARANGAY DIRECT LINE EMAIL ADDRESS
Miguelito F. Giron Alima mfgiron@bacoor.gov.ph
Juanito B. Gervacio Aniban I 417-7024
Raul E. Enriquez Aniban II 417-4126 reenriquez@bacoor.gov.ph
Romeo K. Sacdalan Aniban III 417-6675 rksacdalan@bacoor.gov.ph
Edward J. Baylon Aniban IV ejbaylon@bacoor.gov.ph
Ricardo Torreno Aniban V 417-6835 rtorreno@bacoor.gov.ph
Grace L. Timba Banalo 434-5263
Rogelio T. Saur Bayanan 502-6461 rtsaur@bacoor.gov.ph
Federico H. Espiritu Camposanto
Cris I. Aransazo Daang Bukid 970-4837
Boyet G. Gawaran Digman 970-1903 bggawaran@bacoor.gov.ph
Levy M. Tela Dulong Bayan 970-0428
Michael E. Solis Habay I 970-0263 mesolis@bacoor.gov.ph
Ramon M. Bautista Habay II 970-1501 rmbautista@bacoor.gov.ph
Alfonso P. Santos Kaingin (POB) 970-6475 apsantos@bacoor.gov.ph
Ferdinand R. Francisco Ligas I 417-7960 frfrancisco@bacoor.gov.ph
Delfin F. Pascual Jr. Ligas II 417-3054
Pablo N. Morales Ligas III 417-8380
Zaldy T. Mariano Jr. Mabolo I 481-5779
Reynaldo E. Bustalino Mabolo II 970-5476 rebustalino@bacoor.gov.ph
Edgardo D. Lanuza Mabolo III 434-2497
Reynaldo F. Ugalde Maliksi I 417-8754 rfugalde@bacoor.gov.ph
Liberato R. Dizon Maliksi II 870-7673 lrdizon@bacoor.gov.ph
Rodrigo P. Otiong Maliksi III 434-4337
Alexander C. Crisostomo Mambog I 471-1932 accrisostomo@bacoor.gov.ph
Joselito P. Agapito Mambog II 472-0110 jpagapito@bacoor.gov.ph
Roberto L. Advincula Mambog III 472-2726
Ma. Rose G. Nolasco Mambog IV 472-0421 mrgnolasco@bacoor.gov.ph
Joel G. Yepes Mambog V 471-8840 jgyepes@bacoor.gov.ph
Simplicio G. Dominguez Molino I 572-2444 sgdominguez@bacoor.gov.ph
Michael J. Saquitan Molino II 477-1539
Apolonio I. Advincula Jr. Molino III 477-1959 aiadvincula@bacoor.gov.ph
Jeffrey P. Campaņa Molino IV 477-0534
Samuel S. Sibayan Molino V 477-2462
Ronaldo J. Javier Molino VI 572-0455 rjjavier@bacoor.gov.ph
Ferdinand G. Gawaran Molino VII 517-3012
Benjamin I. Pelingon Niog I 417-4084
Alexander D. Felixardo Niog II 417-1051 adfelixado@bacoor.gov.ph
Pastor B. Sagenes Niog III 686-6168
Michael E. Torrijos P.F. Espiritu I 417-6115 metorrijos@bacoor.gov.ph
Hermie E. Felizardo P.F. Espiritu II 417-2197
Renato S. Dela Cruz P.F. Espiritu III 417-4140 rsdelacruz@bacoor.gov.ph
Wilma C. Galvez P.F. Espiritu IV 417-5441 wcgalvez@bacoor.gov.ph
Jorwin B. Bautista P.F. Espiritu V 970-0405 jbbautista@bacoor.gov.ph
Glory Jasmin F. Daria P.F. Espiritu VI 970-1803 gjfdaria@bacoor.gov.ph
Diana M. Bautista P.F. Espiritu VII 471-6880
Ricardo E. Alamo P.F. Espiritu VIII 472-2939 realamo@bacoor.gov.ph
Catherine D. Palabrica Queen's Row Central 484-3247 cdpalabrica@bacoor.gov.ph
Theodore S. Montes Queen's Row East 572-6959 tsmontes@bacoor.gov.ph
Edgardo F. Verde Queen's Row West 872-3215
Luisito A. Manlapaz Real I 472-2713
Brian C. Aganus Real II 471-2166
Nicanor D. Espirito Salinas I 434-8013 ndespirito@bacoor.gov.ph
Victorio L. Guerrero Jr. Salinas II 970-6878 vlguerrero@bacoor.gov.ph
Merly B. Poniente Salinas III 471-1615
Isagani M. Castillo Salinas IV
Sonny Boy M. Francisco San Nicolas I 471-1743 rsfrancisco@bacoor.gov.ph
Eduardo D. Felizardo San Nicolas II 417-5001 cssanjose@bacoor.gov.ph
Alfredo F. Aravelo San Nicolas III 417-0773 afarevalo@bacoor.gov.ph
Raul M. Navarrete Sineguelasan 870-3349
Jesus Arnold Lontoc De Leon Tabing Dagat 436-0023 jaldeleon@bacoor.gov.ph
Arnel H. Tenedero Talaba I 417-0039 ahtenedero@bacoor.gov.ph
Stephen R. Baria Talaba II 417-5022
Coralyn L. Pulido Talaba III
Randy B. Hernandez Talaba IV 417-3558 rbhernandez@bacoor.gov.ph
Rogelio A. Miranda Talaba V 417-3429 ramiranda@bacoor.gov.ph
Gregory P. Bergado II Talaba VI
Teresita S. Dizon Talaba VII 417-2395
Alfredo L. Paredes Zapote I alparedes@bacoor.gov.ph
Lorinda G. Bautista Zapote II 970-7807
Adelaida J. Catanghal Zapote III 519-2743 ajcatanghal@bacoor.gov.ph
Corazon F. San Juan Zapote IV 417-4006 cfsanjuan@bacoor.gov.ph
Ernesto G. De Rosas Zapote V nhlacson@bacoor.gov.ph

History of Bacoor

Some accounts indicate that the town of Bacoor, also named Bakood or Bakoor (named after "Fence" made of bamboo, Fence in Pilipino is "Bakod"), was founded in 1671. When the Spaniard troops arrived in "Bacoor", they met some local inhabitants in the process of building a fence around their house. The Spaniards ask the men what is the city's name, but because of the difficulties in understanding each other, the local inhabitants thought that the Spaniards were asking what they are doing. The men answered "Bakood". It was then pronounced Spanish which is "Bacoor" by the Spaniards soldiers and was soon officially called "Bacoor".

Bacoor was also the site of the Battle of Zapote Bridge in 1899 which involved Philippine and American troops. It was in this battle where Gen. Edilberto Evangelista was killed.

In the aftermath of the Philippine Revolution which coincided with the declaration of the first Philippine independence on June 12, 1898, Bacoor was designated as the first capital of the Philippine Revolutionary government by Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo until it was transferred to Malolos, Bulacan. "Gargano" was then the revolutionary name assigned to Bacoor by Aguinaldo's henchmen.

During World War II, The occupation from the Japanese Imperial armed forces entered the towns in Bacoor on 1942 during the Japanese Invasion. From 1942 to 1945, many several of the Caviteņos between men and women was joining the strong group of the recognized guerrillas under the Cavite Guerrilla Unit (CGU) and the Filipino-American Cavite Guerrilla Forces (FACGF) led by Colonel Mariano Castaņeda in the towns of Bacoor and arrvial by the local Filipino soldiers under the ongoing 41st and the pre-war 4th and 42nd Infantry Division of the Philippine Commonwealth Army during the Japanese Occupation.

From January to August 1945 during the Allied Liberation, Filipino soldiers of the 4th, 41st and 42nd Infantry Division of the Philippine Commonwealth Army and the 4th Infantry Regiment of the Philippine Constabulary including the Caviteņo guerrilla fighters of the Cavite Guerrilla Unit (CGU) and the Filipino-American Cavite Guerrilla Forces (FACGF) was liberated and recaptured the towns in Bacoor and defeating Japanese Imperial forces and ended in World War II.



  • Organizational Structure
  • List of Barangays
 
Map of Cavite showing the location of Bacoor
The City Government of Bacoor is a urban city in the province of Cavite, Philippines. It is the second congressional district of Cavite. The town has an area of 52.4 square kilometers, located approximately 16 kilometers away from Manila.
Region:
CALABARZON (Region IV-A)
Districts: 2nd District of Cavite
Barangays: 73
Incorporated (City)
- June 23, 2012
Incorporated (Municipality)
- September 28, 1671
Area
- Total 52.40 km² (20.2 sq mi)
Population (2010): Total 520,216
Download Total Population per Barangay (2000, 2007 & 2010)
Area Code(s): 46
Bacoor is subdivided into 73 barangays.
Click on the name see overview of each barangays.
Alima
Aniban I
Aniban II
Aniban III
Aniban IV
Aniban V
Bayanan
Banalo
Camposanto
Daang Bukid
Digman
Dulong Bayan
Kaingin
Habay I
Habay II
Ligas I
Ligas II
Ligas III
Mabolo I
Mabolo II
Mabolo III
Maliksi I
Maliksi II
Maliksi III
Mambog I
Mambog II
Mambog III
Mambog IV
Mambog V
Molino I
Molino II
Molino III
Molino IV
Molino V
Molino VI
Molino VII
Niog I
Niog II
Niog III
P.F. Espiritu I
P.F. Espiritu II
P.F. Espiritu III
P.F. Espiritu IV
P.F. Espiritu V
P.F. Espiritu VI
P.F. Espiritu VII
P.F. Espiritu VIII
Queens Row Central
Queens Row East
Queens Row West
Real I
Real II
Salinas I
Salinas II
Salinas III
Salinas IV
San Nicolas I
San Nicolas II
San Nicolas III
Sineguelasan
Tabing Dagat(Pob.)
Talaba I
Talaba II
Talaba III
Talaba IV
Talaba V
Talaba VI
Talaba VII
Zapote I
Zapote II
Zapote III
Zapote IV
Zapote V


Vision / Mission
BISYON
Progressive and Livable City with Responsible Citezenry
MISYON
To Provide Quality Service

Employees Email Service
The Local Government of Bacoor offers its employees a convenient way to access their email.
EMPLOYEES please click HERE.
Powered by


 

Copyright © 2011. Local Government of Bacoor. Powered by: Geodata Solutions Inc.